Gamepedia Help Wiki
m (1 revision)
(+TR)
 
(3 intermediate revisions by 3 users not shown)
Line 1: Line 1:
The [[Help:Special pages|Special page]] [[Special:Undelete]] is for wiki administrators to browse the revisions associated with deleted pages (so called deleted revisions).
+
The [[Special pages|Special page]] [[Special:Undelete]] is for wiki administrators to browse the revisions associated with deleted pages (so called deleted revisions).
   
To view this page you will need the '''deletedhistory''' [[mw:Manual:User rights|permission]]. If you also have the '''browsearchive''' permission, you will additionally be able to search for deleted pages. ''Note, '''browsearchive''' does '''not''' imply '''deletedhistory'''''.
+
To view this page you will need the <code>deletedhistory</code> [[mw:Manual:User rights|permission]]. If you also have the <code>browsearchive</code> permission, you will additionally be able to search for deleted pages. ''Note, <code>browsearchive</code> does '''not''' imply <code>deletedhistory</code>''.
   
The text of the deleted revisions will only be viewable with the '''deletedtext''' permission.
+
The text of the deleted revisions will only be viewable with the <code>deletedtext</code> permission.
   
Finally, you can restore deleted revisions with the '''undelete''' permission. ''Note, '''undelete''' implies '''deletedtext''' (as you wouldn't want to restore text you couldn't see''.
+
Finally, you can restore deleted revisions with the <code>undelete</code> permission. ''Note, <code>undelete</code> implies <code>deletedtext</code> (as you wouldn't want to restore text you couldn't see'').
   
For completeness, it is perhaps worth mentioning that the '''undelete''' permission alone isn't sufficient to restore a deleted page, you additionally need the '''deletedhistory''' permission, which, unlike '''deletedtext''', isn't implied by '''undelete'''.
+
For completeness, it is perhaps worth mentioning that the <code>undelete</code> permission alone isn't sufficient to restore a deleted page, you additionally need the <code>deletedhistory</code> permission, which, unlike <code>deletedtext</code>, isn't implied by <code>undelete</code>.
   
 
[[Category:Help]]
 
[[Category:Help]]
  +
  +
[[fr:Restaurer]]
  +
[[tr:Geri getir]]

Latest revision as of 07:19, 2 May 2020

The Special page Special:Undelete is for wiki administrators to browse the revisions associated with deleted pages (so called deleted revisions).

To view this page you will need the deletedhistory permission. If you also have the browsearchive permission, you will additionally be able to search for deleted pages. Note, browsearchive does not imply deletedhistory.

The text of the deleted revisions will only be viewable with the deletedtext permission.

Finally, you can restore deleted revisions with the undelete permission. Note, undelete implies deletedtext (as you wouldn't want to restore text you couldn't see).

For completeness, it is perhaps worth mentioning that the undelete permission alone isn't sufficient to restore a deleted page, you additionally need the deletedhistory permission, which, unlike deletedtext, isn't implied by undelete.